Instructions:

You must attach the following records and forms if they
are not already filed with the court:

o\Writ of Garnishment, and Answers to Interrogatories for
Property Other than Earnings (If applicable.).

eNotice of Garnishment and Exemptions.
eReply and Request for Hearing (2 copies.).

eCheck payable to the garnishee for the $10.00 fee
required by statute.

¢$50.00 fee to file Writ with the court.

eThe Writ of Garnishment MUST be SERVED on the
Garnishee. There will be a fee for that service, which is
paid to the process server, constable or sheriff who
serves the Writ. You will be responsible for that fee and
for selecting who serves the Writ. There is a list of
process servers available on our website for the
Washington County area:

https://www.washco.utah.gov/departments/justice-
court/small-claims
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https://www.washco.utah.gov/departments/justice-court/small-claims
https://www.washco.utah.gov/departments/justice-court/small-claims

Name

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone
Email
lam [ ] Plaintiff [ ] Defendant
[ ] Plaintiff's Attorney [ ] Defendant’s Attorney (Utah Bar #: )
In the Washington County Justice Court of Utah
Washington County, State of Utah
Application for Writ of Garnishment
Plaintiff
Case Number
V.
Defendant
1. | request a Writ of Garnishment be issued and served upon each of the
garnishees named below, along with the attached forms.
2. The amount due is:
Amount of original judgment $
Post-judgment interest $
Cost to file Application for Writ $
Cost to serve this Writ $
Garnishee’s fee $
Filing, service and garnishee fees for other Writs (Attach
receipts.) $
Subtotal $
Less payments made $
Total Amount Due  $
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3.

4.

Name

Address

Social security number

(Last 4 digits only, if known.)
Driver’s license number and state
of issuance (Last 4 digits only, if
known.)

Year and month of birth (If known.)

Person holding
property

(Name, address,
phone number.)

Property description
(If an account, include
the location and last
four digits of account
number.)

Estimated value of
property

Is the property [ ]Yes
earnings?

Person holding
property

(Name, address,
phone number.)

Property description
(If an account, include
the location and last
four digits of account
number.)

Estimated value of
property

Is the property [ ]Yes
earnings?

The person who owes the money (judgment debtor) is:

| believe that the following people hold property of the judgment debtor.

[ 1No

[ 1No

1503DCJ Approved May 21, 2018

Application for Writ of Garnishment

Page 3 of 4



5. | believe that the following people claim an interest in the property. | request that
the Writ of Garnishment be served upon each, along with the attached forms.

Name

Address

Phone number

Name

Address

Phone number

6. | will serve a check payable to the garnishee for the required fee. (Utah Code 78A-2-
216 and Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 64D).

| declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true.

Signed at (city, and state or country).

Signature »

Date
Printed Name

Revised 01/22/2019
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