Justice Court


Attending a Remote Court Hearing

We have created an easy guide (WebEx Tips) to help walk you through how to participate in a remote court hearing.

NOTICE: Court Hearings

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the Justice Court is holding all hearings by video conference, until further notice. You will receive an email with a video conference invite in order to attend. At some future date, all hearings will revert back to in-person attendance. This information will change weekly, so please check this page before your hearing date.

Forms: If this is your first appearance on your case, it will be necessary to fill out a Rights Form (En Español) and Right to Counsel (En Español) form and submit to justice.court@washco.utah.gov before your hearing can be held. Criminal/Traffic Forms available here.

NOTE: First appearances on domestic violence charges are still in-person.

Court Hearings for these weeks will be held by video conference:

  • May 10th to May 14th, 2021
  • May 17th to May 21st, 2021
  • May 24th to May 28th, 2021
  • May 31st to June 4th, 2021

For additional information, check the court calendars to verify your upcoming court date. Use the search feature to search for your name. Or, call the court at (435) 634-5728, Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. You may also email us at justice.court@washco.utah.gov

Schedule Fingerprint Appointment

Fingerprints services are available at the Justice Court. This service is only for Book and Release Orders and/or Health Department purposes. Click here to schedule an appointment.

Utah Judiciary Alerts and Information

The Utah Judiciary is committed to the open, fair, and efficient administration of justice under the law. Find important information on what to do about your case and where to find help on our Alerts and Information Page due to the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Fingerprints must be for either Book & Release (Court Orders) or Health Department Issued Sheets. Prints for other reasons are NOT provided at the Justice Court. Services are ONLY for courts located in Washington County of Utah.

Fingerprint Services for licensing, adoption, concealed firearms, etc. are NOT provided. Please contact local fingerprinting services in the area to complete your prints.

By appointment ONLY on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Closed during lunch hour between 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm.
Closed on all State and Federal Holidays.
For questions, please call us at 435-634-5728.


Washington County Justice Court
87 N 200 E, Suite 301 (3rd floor)
St. George, Utah  84790
Google Maps

What to bring with you:

  • Your State or Government issued I.D.
  • A face mask for each individual


By appointment ONLY on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Please use the above web form to schedule an appointment.
Closed during lunch hour between 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm.
We are closed on all State and Federal Holidays.


No Fee for court ordered Books and Release.
$20.00 for the Health Department (includes two fingerprint cards, $1.00 for additional cards).

We accept cash, credit card, debit cards, cashier’s checks and money orders made payable to Washington County. Personal checks are NOT accepted.

Fingerprinting is done on a first come, first served basis.